viewsvur.blogg.se

How to use macrium reflect rescue usb
How to use macrium reflect rescue usb









  • Once the installation completes, you should see a “Macrium Reflect” shortcut on the desktop.
  • how to use macrium reflect rescue usb

    (If it doesn’t, you can run the setup file manually.)

  • The download agent should execute the downloaded setup file automatically.
  • (I downloaded a file named “v_reflect_setup_free_圆4.exe”).
  • Run the download agent and click on the “Download” button to download Macrium Reflect Free.
  • Paste that link into the browser to download the Macrium Reflect Download Agent (“ReflectDLHF.exe”).
  • You will get an email from Macrium containing the download link.
  • Check the “I need a personal free license” option and enter your email address.
  • Toward the bottom, under “Backup at Home”, click on the “Download Free” link in the “Reflect 8 Free” section.
  • Browse to the Macrium Reflect web page.
  • To disable BitLocker, run “Manage BitLocker”, select the main “C:” drive, and click “Turn off BitLocker”. The problem was finally solved after I disabled and then re-enabled BitLocker. I had to do this every time I booted the computer. In the past, when booting from a cloned BitLocker-enabled drive, BitLocker would require me to manually input the recovery key because the drive signature had changed. I recommend disabling BitLocker before cloning the drive. Note: The instructions should also work for cloning to and from non-SSD drives. We’ll also handle cloning from a smaller to larger capacity drive and repairing the new drive so it can boot up successfully. (Live or “on the fly” disk cloning allows one to use Windows while it is being cloned.)īelow are instructions on how to clone from a SATA SSD to a NVMe SSD using Macrium Reflect Free. Thankfully, I found Macrium Reflect Free, which supported live disk cloning and also included a boot repair tool. Previously, I would use the Clonezilla utility but this time, I decided not to use it because it was not user-friendly and did not take care of resulting boot issues (on the new drive). Rather than re-install Windows 10 from scratch, I decided to clone from the old drive to the new drive. So I decided to upgrade my Samsung 860 EVO 250GB 2.5 inch SATA SSD drive to a Crucial P2 500GB NVMe M.2 SSD drive. Supposedly NVMe drives, which look like small circuit boards, are even faster than SATA SSD drives.

    how to use macrium reflect rescue usb

    I discovered that my Dell Optiplex 3050 desktop’s motherboard supported a NVMe M.2 SSD drive.











    How to use macrium reflect rescue usb